Edinburgh Global Online Learning Masters Scholarships

Edinburgh University will offer twelve Masters Scholarships offered by the University for distance learning Masters programs.



Every scholarship will cover the full cost of tuition and be held for the study program’s normal duration.


Scholarships will be available to students beginning with any online Masters program offered by the University in the 2020-2021 session.

Eligibility Country

  1. Angola
  2. Afghanistan
  3. Bangladesh
  4. Benin
  5. Bhutan
  6. Burkina Faso
  7. Burundi
  8. Cambodia
  9. The central African Republic
  10. Chad
  11. Comoros
  12. Congo, Dem Rep
  13. Djibouti
  14. Eritrea
  15. Ethiopia
  16. The Gambia
  17. Guinea
  18. Guinea-Bissau
  19. Haiti
  20. Kiribati
  21. Korea, Dem Rep
  22. Lao PDR
  23. Lesotho
  24. Liberia
  25. Madagascar
  26. Malawi
  27. Mali
  28. Mauritania
  29. Mozambique
  30. Myanmar
  31. Nepal
  32. Niger
  33. Rwanda
  34. São Tomé and Principe
  35. Senegal
  36. Sierra Leone
  37. Solomon Islands
  38. Somalia
  39. South Sudan
  40. Sudan
  41. Tanzania
  42. Timor-Leste
  43. Togo
  44. Tuvalu
  45. Uganda
  46. Vanuatu
  47. Yemen, Rep
  48. Zambia
  49. Zimbabwe

Criteria of Scholarship

The scholarship will generally be awarded on the basis of academic merit. Candidates must have, or expect to obtain, a first-class degree in the United Kingdom or 2:1 an honors degree at the undergraduate level or an international equivalent.

Application process

Applicants must have applied for admission to the University of Edinburgh in order to have access to the scholarship application system.

Note: To submit an application for entry, it can take up to five working days to complete all system checks and to grant access.

How to apply

Apply Now || logging in to MyEd

 Frequently Asked Questions

For more information please visit the official website